Show Us Your Rattlesnake FIELD Pics and Video of 2014

Dedicated exclusively to field herping.

Moderator: Scott Waters

John Delgado

Show Us Your Rattlesnake FIELD Pics and Video of 2014

Post by John Delgado »

Hello Field Herpers... I am new to this sight, FieldHerpForum came highly recommended by a friend on another web Forum where I am an active member since 2007.

I am also new to Field Herping, and before 2014... you could have asked what the meaning of 'field herping' is, and I seriously would NOT have known... not in my wildest guess would I have even come close to the meaning field herping :lol:

One more thing... As I said, I am new to field herping, so if you see me doing something wrong in one of my vids, or you have a suggestion of what I should do, or shouldn't do... please... it's okay. I am a FIRM believer in constructive criticism. And any suggestion that can help me, and in turn helps my rattlesnakes... please... by all means. I am here to show you guys some video and pics, but I am (very important) here to LEARN...! :)

So... Now that the 2014 Rattlesnake Season is over... please show the pics and video you collected - And let's hear them stories too...!

Here is 1 VIDEO and 1 PIC from my 2014 Season... and I have much-much more... enjoy...,

pete

Re: Show Us Your Rattlesnake FIELD Pics and Video of 2014

Post by pete »

I love your enthusiasm! You can get great pics without tonging and hooking the snakes though. They seem tough and durable, but you can cause them serious spinal trauma handling them in that manner. If you really need to mess with them use the hook and tongs together to give the snake more support.
Keep enjoying herping, but try for a less obtrusive approach. :)

P.S. That snake is stunning!!!!!
John Delgado

Post by John Delgado »