Arizona trip of European alien

Dedicated exclusively to field herping.

Moderator: Scott Waters

Jeroen Speybroeck

Arizona trip of European alien

Post by Jeroen Speybroeck »

Dear Arizona herpers,

I am a Belgian PhD biologist. I plan a herping trip 11th-26th August to (southern) Arizona.
I am looking for AZ herpers who would be willing to take me out herping.

Last year’s CA trip would never have been the same without meeting California members
hellihooks, bkmamba824, Natalie McNear, devlin, klawnskale and RobertH.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=6989
(pictures after the initial call for help, on 2nd page of post)

I am hoping AZ herpers are equally hospitable as those from CA ;) ;) .
If desirable, I’d be happy to specify what species I have on top of my wishlist.
Surely, something like this creates a certain appetite...
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9563

g's & thanks for your time,

Jeroen.

P.S.: Some recent posts of mine…
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9402
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9418
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9660
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9715
My personal site
http://www.hylawerkgroep.be/jeroen/

I understand that a lot of people are interested in AZ herping. I also understand AZ herpers
are protective about their spots. I hope the provided links show my honorable intentions.

I do not collect anything but pictures, nor does any of my friends. More so,
I never have kept any herp. I never give away site info without the approval
of the person who told/showed me the spot.

I understand some people feel that herping is all about the hunt,
but I don’t mind some help (and education), especially when that far from home.
Biker Dave

Re: Arizona trip of European alien

Post by Biker Dave »

If you are in the area during one of our survey trips to the McDowell Sonoran Preserve in Scottsdale AZ you are welcome to join us. At this time I am not sure the dates we will be there. So kep in touch on the McDowell Sonoran Preserve survey thread...

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=911

Dave Weber
klawnskale

Post by klawnskale »